Citrus Suite is an interactive development studio led by three games industry veterans with more than 40 years combined experience.  We had a lot of fun putting our latest game together with help from lots of our friends.
Mystery Seekers is a Citrus Suite game that topped the app store charts last month and has gained over 1200 five star reviews to date (and we’ve only counted the reviews in English speaking territories). The average score is currently better than 4 out of 5 over several thousand reviews. We’ve gathered some of the comments below.

Before we get there a quick reminder of what we do. Since 2010 we’ve been working with clients like Penguin Books US, HarperCollins, BBC (demo only), Design Initiative and white label apps for major corporate clients…
…………………………………………………………………………………………………
We Make Apps for iPhone, iPad and Android

THREE Number 1 App Store Hits: Wreck This App, Mystery Seekers and Ultimate Mortal Kombat™ 3 (art and animation only)

Wreck This App voted best digital product of 2011 at the Penguin Group (USA)’s Third Annual David Awards in March 2012. WTA was also nominated best non-fiction app at Digital Book World Conference in New York January 2012.

Development transmedia story Chopsticks was followed by Wall Street Journal and the Penguin published app was labelled ‘unique in the field of interactive fiction’ by Games ™ magazine.

To find out more about the studio please follow the links in this post.

HOME
ABOUT CITRUS SUITE
If you need an app designer email us here… projects@CitrusSuite.com

 

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

iPad Reviews

Great!

by Shellee34 on Monday, March 05 2012 version 1.0.0

We had so much fun with this game! We turned into a family game! My husband, daughter, and I all bought the game and played against each other to see who would finish first! Love it!

Great
by Printer200 on Tuesday, March 06 2012 version 1.0.0

Had a great time playing. 5 stars

Liamsnani
by Aahrrr on Tuesday, March 06 2012 version 1.0.0

Great game! Looking forward to the next.

Awesome game
by Newfiegirls on Tuesday, March 06 2012 version 1.0.0

Awesome game. Really enjoyed the puzzles. Graphics were great. I highly recommend!

Cool game
by ELIZABETH CASTRO on Wednesday, March 14 2012 version 1.0.0

BEST GAME EVER!!! I loved the human videos really good actors tottally buy SOOOO FUN!!

Great videos, professional…good game done well J
by 6101522724 on 02 March 2012
What a great different game, not just a hog, it’s a shooter and a puzzle, great graphics and real life action videos to push the story along.. good game done well.. can’t wait for the next one J

LOVE the video aspect!
by Emberscript on Wednesday, February 29 2012 version 1.0.0

I love that this is different than the regular seek and find games! I like feeling that there are people talking to me. I love the spooky atmosphere, and that there are different kinds of puzzles!
Great job! Going to go buy it now!

iPhone Reviews

Brilliant Game
By Gemma Nicholas on 06 March 2012
Kept me entertained for ages, if you like mystery games and solving things then this game is for you.

Awesome
By Bellenick on 07 March 2012
Fantsastic, I recommend to anyone! Only downside is it should have been longer!!!! J J

Brill
By john Goulborn on 06 March 2012
This is the game the iphone has been waiting for brilliant use of actors instead of some unrecognisable animation. Sort of sprite thingy takes me back to when they first brought out 3D games in the arcade well worth the money oh sorry it was free even better but still worth every penny.

Best mystery game so far
By Krissiemyself on 01 March 2012
This game has it all, great story line, puzzles, hidden objects and easy controls- at long last! Hints are excellent, and hidden object games and puzzles can be skipped, which is fantastic as you get towards the end and want to get there quickly! Along with Mirror, best I’ve come across.

Live action videos.. and a shooter to boot J
By 6101533724 on 01March 2012
Great Hog adventure with some different touches.. Live action video, shooter and puzzle games.. Easy to navigate and artwork is just beautiful.. This game really does have it all J

Lyme27
By Lymestar on 01 March 2012
Great game!! More like this please!!

Awesome game
By Zinat Begum on 01 March 2012
I loved it! Please make the second part!

Fascinating
By Bectionary on 09 March 2012
This is a fantastic game. Interesting and difficult to put down. Can’t wait for the sequel!

Amazing!
By Kimbo1x on 12 March 2012
Loved it! Gutted to have completed it so soon hurry up and make another!!

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Fresh Ideas, Sharp Solutions.

Citrus Suite develops apps, software, games and produces 3D digital artwork. Developer on iPhone, iPad, Android, HTML5, PC, Mac and IPTV platforms.

What We Know: iOS development UK, iPhone, iPad, iPod, Android development, Smartphones, Tablets, Facebook development UK, Unity development, PhoneGap, Marmalade, Google Analytics, Flurry, PC, Mac, Web, HTML, PHP, MySQL, UNIX, Linux, HTML 5 development UK, Flash (AS, AS 2, AS3), IPTV, YouView.

Development of apps from Liverpool, UK.

 

Similar to Developer Blog: iPhone & iPad Reviews: What Our Customers Say About Our App:

Mobile App Design and Web Development from Liverpool, UK

Mobile application development and web design – our service offering from Liverpool based studio.

Read Article

Mobile Health Software Systems

Read about our leading technology studio, and new work in the the mobile health field.

Read Article